State electoral boundaries 2017 - Queensland

URL:"State electoral boundaries 2017 - Queensland"

The 2017 boundaries were created as the result of State Redistribution that was completed in June 2017. State redistributions are conducted approximately every eight years as required by the Electoral Act 1992. A significant change resulting from this redistribution was an increase in the number of districts from 89 to 93.The redistribution was conducted by the Queensland Redistribution Commission as required by the Electoral Act 1992.The 2017 State Electoral Boundaries superseded the 2008 boundaries upon issue of the Writ on 29/10/2017 for the 2017/18 State General Election, and will remain the official electoral boundaries until the next state electoral redistribution.

Additional Information

Field Value
Last updated July 10, 2019
Created February 25, 2019
License Creative Commons Attribution 4.0
Size 1 bytes