Justices of the Peace 1857 to 1957

Data usability rating :
Contains open format machine-readable open data.

This index was compiled from the Oaths of Allegiance administered to Justices of the Peace as kept by the Supreme Court, Moreton Bay, and later Brisbane, for the period 1857 to 1957 held at Queensland State Archives. Note, this index has been updated with over 14,000 new entries.

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Data last updated 18 October 2019
Source https://www.archivessearch.qld.gov.au/series/S5739
Version 3.0
Security Classification PUBLIC
Used in data driven application YES
Update Frequency Not updated